Customer Reviews

Feedback from Our Customers

Serving the Greater Hazle Township Area Since 1972


S. J. Kowalski, Inc.

S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg$570-455-26001034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA
S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg570-455-2600$1034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA starstarstarstarstar 4.9 / 5 | 127 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg$1034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA 570-455-2600"Several days ago on Saturday we experienced issues with hot water. Called first thing in the morning and the call service was very courteous and passed my message along to the company. In no time at all I received a call from Jake and informed that he would stop by my house to troubleshoot the issue as soon as he finished a service call he was on at the time. Jake arrived a short time later, diagnosed the issue and had to order the element for the water heater. To keep us with service in the meantime, Jake was able to clean an extra element that the prior owner left behind so we could bridge our way until the new part arrived. The spare part was generic and not a perfect fit which he thoroughly explained to me. A couple days later the new part arrived and so did Jake to install it. Overall, an excellent job! I am very pleased with Jake's knowledge, ability, and communication skills with explaining matters to a novice like myself. We also had a few other questions for Jake about our house since we just moved in two months ago. He answered all my questions thoroughly. I am pleased that I have a good, reliable, professional company for all my plumbing and HVAC needs. Thanks again Jake!"
from Mountain Top, PA on January 30th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg$1034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA 570-455-2600"Woke up to a leaking water heater. Within an hour and a half, their technicians were here with a replacement. Fast, courteous, professional service and reasonably priced. They are my go to HVAC specialists deserving of a 5 star rating."
from Hazle Twp, PA on January 13th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg$1034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA 570-455-2600"Prompt and great work"
from Ringtown, PA on January 6th, 2020
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg$1034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA 570-455-2600"Brad was very helpful & courteous & gave us a very fair price on our Mitsubishi split system. His staff was courteous & did a great job with the installation. The real test of any contractor is if they back up the product with integrity & service. We had some issues with our system & they more than resolved them with efficiency & courtesy. If you are looking for a company for your heating or cooling needs these are the people to call!"
from Mt. Top, PA on August 27th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg$1034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA 570-455-2600"Jason Markey did some work for us two separate times and did an excellent job both times. Kowalski has proven to be a reliable and professional business to deal with. I would recommend them to anyone who has heating and plumbing issues."
from Nesquehoning, PA on August 22nd, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg$1034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA 570-455-2600"Excellent, Excellent, Excellent! Very Professional with honest and exceptional service. We had no air conditioning/heat pump wouldn't run on the worse day of the year. Kowalski had a technician (Jake) sent out in no time, he diagnosed the problem within a few minutes, had the parts he needed with him and had the system up and running in no time. Thank you so much! Highly recommended to ALL! "
from Hazleton, PA on July 19th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg$1034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA 570-455-2600"Jake went above and beyond what we expected, when he came out to perform routine service/cleaning on our heat pump. He was professional, extremely knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. He showed us how to run our system at maximum efficiency."
from Hazleton, PA on December 27th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg$1034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA 570-455-2600"Prior to having my Mitsubishi mini-split heat pump system installed I contacted several other companies to provide estimates. After speaking with several, and having several others not even return my phone calls, S.J. Kowalski was the only company that I felt comfortable with. Nick was absolutely fantastic and explained every detail regarding his recommendation of systems, locations of units, and reasons for both. Nick not only told me about rebates which other companies failed to even mention, but he even submitted them for me! Jimmie was very professional and courteous when completing the installation. Prior to installation he confirmed the location of everything and after installation he spent a great deal of time explaining how the system worked along with how to complete routine maintenance. After everything was completed I not only received a Thank You card from S.J. Kowalski but he personally called me to ensure that I was happy with all aspects of the sales, service, and system operation. S.J. Kowalski's quote was not the lowest, however it was very competitive and the extended warranty from having a Mitsubishi Diamond Elite Contractor complete the install, along with the outstanding customer service, really gives me peace of mind. I highly recommend S.J. Kowalski."
from Berwick, PA on November 18th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg$1034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA 570-455-2600"I suspected I had a problem with my heat pump when I saw the bottom portion of the outside unit coated with ice. I called shortly after noon and explained the unit was heating the house fine and told about the ice buildup. Even though it was not an emergency they had two technicians at my house 45 minutes later!"
from Freeland, PA on March 6th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
S. J. Kowalski, Inc./files//kowa-logo.jpg$1034 HARWOOD ROAD, HAZLE TOWNSHIP PA 570-455-2600"Service could not be better. The guys that installed were fantastic. Had a problem with heat when it was 10 degrees out. They had guys there within the hour, turned out to be a bad circuit breaker in the panel box. Very pleased with the Trane heat pump system and all dealings with SJ Kowalski "
from Ringtown, PA on January 15th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)

©MPN Media & Marketing 2020